Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
PhotoKB Home
Discussion Groups
Digital Photography
Digital PhotoDSLR CamerasZLR CamerasPoint & Shoot Cameras
Film Photography
35 mmLarge FormatMedium formatDarkroomFilm and LabsOther Equipment
Photo Technique
Nature PhotographyPeople PhotographyTechnique General
General Photo Topics
General TopicsAustralian PhotographyUK Photography
DirectoryPhoto Clubs

Photo Forum / General Photo Topics / UK Photography / November 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Check out this UK website for models and photographers.... www.web-models.co.uk

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Glenn Edwards - 08 Nov 2005 16:23 GMT
Hi All,

I've just found this new site (http://www.web-models.co.uk/) in the UK, that
caters for glamour models, and photographers looking for work. It seems like
a very active site, over 1500 members...

The site seems geared toward everything model and photographer related,
varied forums, galleries, mod and tog portfolios, image critque for
photographers, it even has "live" chat, where I've seen mods and togs
generally chatting, and even arranging photo shoots.

There are loads of photos on there to look at as well as uploading your own.
I've got to say that this is the best site I've found within the UK so
far...

You even get your own web-models.co.uk domain name when you sign up as a
member

Enough of me banging on about this site, if you're a model or photographer
in the UK, and looking for work, or just want to be part of a up and coming
community, then get on there and check it out for yourself...

Glenn
Tony   Polson - 08 Nov 2005 16:53 GMT
>Hi All,
>
>I've just found this new site (http://www.web-models.co.uk/) in the UK, that
>caters for glamour models, and photographers looking for work. It seems like
>a very active site, over 1500 members...

You just found it?

It couldn't - by any chance - be *your* site, could it?

;-)
Brian - 08 Nov 2005 17:29 GMT
Tony Polson wrote:

>>Hi All,
>>
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
>
> ;-)

 Well he's done very well - he's a moderator on those forums already!

Brian
Tony   Polson - 08 Nov 2005 17:41 GMT
>Tony Polson wrote:
>>
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
>
>  Well he's done very well - he's a moderator on those forums already!

What a coincidence!  

Maybe it was a reward for spamming all those newsgroups!

;-)
Janie Thomson - 08 Nov 2005 17:35 GMT
> Hi All,
>
[quoted text clipped - 17 lines]
> in the UK, and looking for work, or just want to be part of a up and
> coming community, then get on there and check it out for yourself...

Let me just unbutton the back of my head while I consider it.

Signature

Janie
http://www.janiethomson.co.uk
janie at janiethomson dot co dot uk

Glenn Edwards - 08 Nov 2005 17:50 GMT
Come on guys... what's the harm in promoting a web site... OK, so I'm a
moderator on the site, but we're just trying to drum up some business by
getting the URL out there, and besides it is after all, a useful site for
models and photographers alike..

Glenn

>> Hi All,
>>
[quoted text clipped - 20 lines]
>
> Let me just unbutton the back of my head while I consider it.
John Cartmell - 08 Nov 2005 18:15 GMT
> Come on guys... what's the harm in promoting a web site... OK, so I'm a
> moderator on the site, but we're just trying to drum up some business by
> getting the URL out there, and besides it is after all, a useful site for
> models and photographers alike..

Moderators should know better. You are clearly not fit to moderate as you have
lied to the group and are now top-posting. There are expectations of
moderators; you fall down badly in two distinct areas.

Signature

    John Cartmell    john@ followed by finnybank.com     0845 006 8822
    Qercus magazine    FAX +44 (0)8700-519-527        www.finnybank.com
    Qercus - the best guide to RISC OS computing
                                                     

Brian - 08 Nov 2005 18:24 GMT
> Come on guys... what's the harm in promoting a web site...

None as far as I am concerned, but...

> OK, so I'm a
> moderator on the site, but we're just trying to drum up some business by
> getting the URL out there, and besides it is after all, a useful site for
> models and photographers alike..

...being honest would probably make people more likely to listen to what
you are saying.

Brian
The Ninja - 08 Nov 2005 19:23 GMT
> Come on guys... what's the harm in promoting a web site... Glenn

None at all, anyone who has a website will put a link on as their sig.
(check mine out folks ;-)  however nobody likes to be lied to, it would have
went down far better if you had been straight with everyone from the start.
(we would probably all have looked anyway)

Steve.

www.ninja69.info
Tony   Polson - 08 Nov 2005 20:22 GMT
>Come on guys... what's the harm in promoting a web site... OK, so I'm a
>moderator on the site

You should have stated your involvement at the outset.  Not to have
done so raises the question of whether or not you are dishonest.
Neil Barker - 08 Nov 2005 22:39 GMT
> Come on guys... what's the harm in promoting a web site... OK, so I'm a
> moderator on the site, but we're just trying to drum up some business by
> getting the URL out there, and besides it is after all, a useful site for
> models and photographers alike..

Not lying would be a good start.

Signature

Neil Barker

Phillip Kyle - 10 Nov 2005 22:08 GMT
>> Come on guys... what's the harm in promoting a web site... OK, so I'm a
>> moderator on the site, but we're just trying to drum up some business
>> by getting the URL out there, and besides it is after all, a useful
>> site for models and photographers alike..
>
> Not lying would be a good start.

Are you ginger, Neil? Yes or no. Stop squirming.

Signature

Phil Kyle™  

http://philkyle2003.reachme.at/

"The truly racist person is one Helene Rudlin, who admits it."
    - Neil Barker <MPG.1c47999866a4baf798976c@127.0.0.1>

"I wonder - is there perhaps some form of cosmetic surgery we can pay for,
so that Helene can actually become a coon ?"
    - Neil Barker <MPG.1c479b87e7a43ce989770@127.0.0.1>

 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.