Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
PhotoKB Home
Discussion Groups
Digital Photography
Digital PhotoDSLR CamerasZLR CamerasPoint & Shoot Cameras
Film Photography
35 mmLarge FormatMedium formatDarkroomFilm and LabsOther Equipment
Photo Technique
Nature PhotographyPeople PhotographyTechnique General
General Photo Topics
General TopicsAustralian PhotographyUK Photography
DirectoryPhoto Clubs

Photo Forum / Digital Photography / Digital Photo / May 2008

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

FRAUD: Watch OUT!

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Focus - 15 May 2008 10:40 GMT
I'm suspecting the Nigerians have found another fraud:

http://www.nexline.co.uk/

Prices look great, store looks solid.
Nikon D300: 675 euro
Canon 40D: 481 euro

Well, we can dream ;-|)

The only phone first gives a recording that will transfer you, then you get
a computerized voice (Nigerians speak very bad English!), announcing that
you'll be connected and then.... tut- tut- tut...
O, the Harley Street store isn't registered, just a lot of medical offices.
But that shouldn't come as a surprise.

Signature

Focus
(watching over you ;-|)

Dicasa Photography - 15 May 2008 10:45 GMT
> I'm suspecting the Nigerians have found another fraud:
>
> http://www.nexline.co.uk/

Get a life....................................
Focus - 15 May 2008 11:16 GMT
>> I'm suspecting the Nigerians have found another fraud:
>>
>> http://www.nexline.co.uk/
>
> Get a life....................................

You promised to put me in the killfile yesterday. Liar! As usual...
***Bikey Mikey*** - 15 May 2008 14:37 GMT
"Dicasa Photography" schreef

> Get a life....................................

Get out of your virtual life before recomending it to another.
OldBoy - 15 May 2008 11:11 GMT
> I'm suspecting the Nigerians have found another fraud:
>
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> O, the Harley Street store isn't registered, just a lot of medical
> offices. But that shouldn't come as a surprise.

More info:
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/dde3022c57218bc5708b63c7441ff0d4/compdetails
Tzortzakakis Dimitrios - 15 May 2008 18:23 GMT
> I'm suspecting the Nigerians have found another fraud:
>
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
> O, the Harley Street store isn't registered, just a lot of medical
> offices. But that shouldn't come as a surprise.

I checked my monitor (Samsung syncmaster 206 BW) which I bought for 250
euros, it sells there for 191 euros. It really is not worth it... (I get an
invoice, because I get taxes refunded, because computer hardware is
considered appliances for my company-I am a freelance electrician). And, I
have the support of what must be the best computer store in Iraklion
(www.cccira.gr)

Signature

Tzortzakakis Dimitrios
major in electrical engineering
mechanized infantry reservist
hordad AT otenet DOT gr

 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2010 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.