Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
PhotoKB Home
Discussion Groups
Digital Photography
Digital PhotoDSLR CamerasZLR CamerasPoint & Shoot Cameras
Film Photography
35 mmLarge FormatMedium formatDarkroomFilm and LabsOther Equipment
Photo Technique
Nature PhotographyPeople PhotographyTechnique General
General Photo Topics
General TopicsAustralian PhotographyUK Photography
DirectoryPhoto Clubs

Photo Forum / Digital Photography / Digital Photo / October 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

buydig.com?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
ehhackney@comcast.net - 28 Oct 2006 16:35 GMT
Has anyone bought any photo gear from these guys?  They have pretty
good reviews on PriceGrabber, and a little lower price on the Canon 5D
than B&H.

Thanks in advance,

Hack
--//--
bmoag - 28 Oct 2006 18:08 GMT
They had the best price on an Epson R1800 printer. I had no problems but
that is only one experience.
Neil Harrington - 28 Oct 2006 18:25 GMT
> Has anyone bought any photo gear from these guys?  They have pretty
> good reviews on PriceGrabber, and a little lower price on the Canon 5D
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
> Hack
> --//--

I've bought from BuyDig.com many times over the past few years. I have found
them 100% reliable, they ship very fast and they have become my favorite
camera seller. Their prices are almost always lower than any other
*reliable* seller. And they ship faster than B&H (as of the last time I used
B&H, which is now several years ago).

Neil
Jimmy - 28 Oct 2006 18:27 GMT
> Has anyone bought any photo gear from these guys?  They have pretty
> good reviews on PriceGrabber, and a little lower price on the Canon 5D
> than B&H.

I have no recent experience, but I purchased an Olympus C-5050 from them
back in 2001.  I had no problems and the camera came with a USA warranty,
not a grey market camera as some websites had been selling at that time.
ehhackney@comcast.net - 28 Oct 2006 19:06 GMT
Thanks, everybody.  Good info.

Hack
--//--
LabRat - 29 Oct 2006 13:12 GMT
Buydig.com is a good reseller.  I have bought 2 dSLRs and a lens through
them and have had zero problems.

> Has anyone bought any photo gear from these guys?  They have pretty
> good reviews on PriceGrabber, and a little lower price on the Canon 5D
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
> Hack
> --//--
Dave - 31 Oct 2006 22:08 GMT
I just bought a Panasonic FZ7 from them.  The order was placed and I
waited 3 days and it was still in the "processing" stage.  I emailed
them and they replied that they were expecting another shipment in a
week to 10 days and apologized for the delay.  I replied that their
website still showed it as "In Stock", plus the price had dropped
since I placed the order.  I asked if I was getting it at the lower
price.  Two days later I got an email saying the camera had shipped.

They didn't charge my credit card until the camera shipped, but they
charged the original price.  Since it was only $2 I didn't make an
issue of it.  It was still a good price and the camera is great, so
overall I'm happy.  BTW, they also do business a Beach Camera
(www.beachcamera.com).

>Buydig.com is a good reseller.  I have bought 2 dSLRs and a lens through
>them and have had zero problems.
[quoted text clipped - 7 lines]
>> Hack
>> --//--
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2010 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.