Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
PhotoKB Home
Discussion Groups
Digital Photography
Digital PhotoDSLR CamerasZLR CamerasPoint & Shoot Cameras
Film Photography
35 mmLarge FormatMedium formatDarkroomFilm and LabsOther Equipment
Photo Technique
Nature PhotographyPeople PhotographyTechnique General
General Photo Topics
General TopicsAustralian PhotographyUK Photography
DirectoryPhoto Clubs

Photo Forum / Digital Photography / DSLR Cameras / March 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

usaphotonation.com

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Joe Pak - 13 Mar 2005 20:41 GMT
Has anyone here dealt with http://www.usaphotonation.com ? I'm thinking
about buying a Nikon D-70 and they are selling them for $600. This seems
like an awfully good price to me. In fact, the body only is $400. I'm just
worried that it might not come with English documentation or English specs
or might just not come at all. I found the site by Googling on Nikon D70.
Any advice would be appreciated.

Joe
Ed Ruf - 13 Mar 2005 20:49 GMT
>Has anyone here dealt with http://www.usaphotonation.com ? I'm thinking
>about buying a Nikon D-70 and they are selling them for $600. This seems
>like an awfully good price to me. In fact, the body only is $400. I'm just
>worried that it might not come with English documentation or English specs
>or might just not come at all. I found the site by Googling on Nikon D70.
>Any advice would be appreciated.

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller8278.html
just about sums it up!
----------
Ed Ruf    Lifetime AMA# 344007 (Usenet@EdwardG.Ruf.com)
See images taken with my CP-990/5700 & D70 at
http://edwardgruf.com/Digital_Photography/General/index.html
Joe Pak - 13 Mar 2005 20:55 GMT
> >Has anyone here dealt with http://www.usaphotonation.com ? I'm thinking
> >about buying a Nikon D-70 and they are selling them for $600. This seems
[quoted text clipped - 9 lines]
> See images taken with my CP-990/5700 & D70 at
> http://edwardgruf.com/Digital_Photography/General/index.html

Ed, Holy crap! Thanks...

Joe
Ben Rosengart - 13 Mar 2005 20:53 GMT
> Has anyone here dealt with http://www.usaphotonation.com ? I'm thinking
> about buying a Nikon D-70 and they are selling them for $600. This seems
> like an awfully good price to me. In fact, the body only is $400.

That price is too good to be true.  Avoid.

Signature

Ben Rosengart                                            (212) 741-4400 x215
    Sometimes it only makes sense to focus our attention on those
    questions that are equal parts trivial and intriguing.
                                            --Josh Micah Marshall

Jer - 13 Mar 2005 22:07 GMT
> Has anyone here dealt with http://www.usaphotonation.com ? I'm thinking
> about buying a Nikon D-70 and they are selling them for $600. This seems
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
>
> Joe

Scum-sucking bottom-feeders.    Avoid the place like the plague.

Signature

jer
email reply - I am not a 'ten'

C J Campbell - 13 Mar 2005 22:51 GMT
> Has anyone here dealt with http://www.usaphotonation.com ? I'm thinking
> about buying a Nikon D-70 and they are selling them for $600. This seems
> like an awfully good price to me. In fact, the body only is $400. I'm just
> worried that it might not come with English documentation or English specs
> or might just not come at all. I found the site by Googling on Nikon D70.
> Any advice would be appreciated.

If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is.
Joe Pak - 14 Mar 2005 10:52 GMT
> > Has anyone here dealt with http://www.usaphotonation.com ? I'm thinking
> > about buying a Nikon D-70 and they are selling them for $600. This seems
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
>
> If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is.

Agreed. Thanks everyone...

Joe
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.