I found the 5D at ExpressCameras & TheCamerPros for under $2200. They
claim new with full US Warrantees. There may be more. B&H and the
other "names" are still around $3K. Is this legit or am I missing
something?
Best regards,
Hack
--//--
Frank B - 27 Mar 2006 16:43 GMT
>I found the 5D at ExpressCameras & TheCamerPros for under $2200. They
> claim new with full US Warrantees. There may be more. B&H and the
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> Hack
> --//--
They have an EXTREMELY low rating on PriceGrabber.com.
http://www.pricegrabber.com/rating_getreview.php/retid=250
You should probably read some of this feedback before thinking about
purchasing from Express Cameras.
Frank B - 27 Mar 2006 16:56 GMT
>I found the 5D at ExpressCameras & TheCamerPros for under $2200. They
> claim new with full US Warrantees. There may be more. B&H and the
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
> Hack
> --//--
Looks like you should avoid the other guys too.
http://www.nuffblogged.com/2005/12/21/thecamerapros-priceritephoto/
B&H may cost more but I have never had an issue with them and have been
buying from them for years (bodies, lenses, accessories). Always fair, no
bait & switch, no disassembled kits, no problems with returns, and a real
physical store you can go to if you have to.
henryp - 31 Mar 2006 18:22 GMT
> B&H may cost more but I have never had an issue with them and have been
> buying from them for years (bodies, lenses, accessories). Always fair, no
> bait & switch, no disassembled kits, no problems with returns, and a real
> physical store you can go to if you have to.
Thank you.
Henry Posner
B&H Photo-Video, Inc.
Albert Nurick - 27 Mar 2006 18:38 GMT
> I found the 5D at ExpressCameras & TheCamerPros for under $2200. They
> claim new with full US Warrantees. There may be more. B&H and the
> other "names" are still around $3K. Is this legit or am I missing
> something?
Whenever a seller is WAY under B&H, I'd stay far, far away.

Signature
Albert Nurick | Nurick + Associates - Web Design
albert@nurick.com | eCommerce - Content Management
www.nurick.com | Web Applications - Hosting
Rich - 27 Mar 2006 23:01 GMT
>I found the 5D at ExpressCameras & TheCamerPros for under $2200. They
>claim new with full US Warrantees. There may be more. B&H and the
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>Hack
>--//--
Grey market, box stripped of accessories, a shill on the phone
calling to "confirm" your order, trying to sell you second-rate junk
accessories at hugely inflated prices, by the time you buy back what
CANON provided in the normal kit, you'll be looking at what you saved
or worse.
-Rich
John A. Stovall - 28 Mar 2006 02:33 GMT
>I found the 5D at ExpressCameras & TheCamerPros for under $2200. They
>claim new with full US Warrantees. There may be more. B&H and the
>other "names" are still around $3K. Is this legit or am I missing
>something?
Learn to use Reseller Ratings.
ExpressCameras has a 0.25 out of 10.0.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller1805-p1-s3-d1.html

Signature
"I have been a witness, and these pictures are
my testimony. The events I have recorded should
not be forgotten and must not be repeated."
-James Nachtwey-
http://www.jamesnachtwey.com/
Bronek Kozicki - 28 Mar 2006 13:29 GMT
> I found the 5D at ExpressCameras & TheCamerPros for under $2200. They
bait & switch
B.