Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
PhotoKB Home
Discussion Groups
Digital Photography
Digital PhotoDSLR CamerasZLR CamerasPoint & Shoot Cameras
Film Photography
35 mmLarge FormatMedium formatDarkroomFilm and LabsOther Equipment
Photo Technique
Nature PhotographyPeople PhotographyTechnique General
General Photo Topics
General TopicsAustralian PhotographyUK Photography
DirectoryPhoto Clubs

Photo Forum / Film Photography / Darkroom / March 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

DIGITAL PRINTS FOR SALE - from Canon 10D (top digital SLR)

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
Lionel@imagenoir.com (Lionel Lauer) - 12 Mar 2006 17:13 GMT
Please see my website for my original collection of images taken by me
with the Canon 10D.  Reasonable prices.  We also do canvas prints.
International shipping.

http://www.ImageNoir.com

Signature

Lionel Lauer

http://www.ImageNoir.com

John - 12 Mar 2006 05:18 GMT
>Path: be01.lga!hwmnpeer02.lga!hw-filter.lga!hwmnpeer01.lga!hwmedia!news.highwinds-media.com!news.glorb.com!postnews.google.com!i39g2000cwa.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail

I see that Google Groups has once again enabled a pathetic little
spammer to embarrass himself. How sad.

==
        John - Photographer & Webmaster
     www.puresilver.org - www.xs750.net
Jem Raid - 12 Mar 2006 20:17 GMT
....... of your images, in one that which you did to impress and in the
other that which you did for yourself.
"Paul Hill in about 1979"

It would be nice to see some description of the images rather than what they
were made with.

Perhaps even some aspect of the thought process that determined the content,
or is that asking too much.

Jem

-------------------------------------
Birmingham Independent Photographers
http://bip.wikispaces.com/
Spam Hunter - 13 Mar 2006 07:19 GMT
> Please see my website for my original collection of images taken by me
> with the Canon 10D.  Reasonable prices.  We also do canvas prints.
> International shipping.
>
> http://www.ImageNoir.com
Spam Hunter - 14 Mar 2006 01:25 GMT
> Please see my website for my original collection of images taken by me
> with the Canon 10D.  Reasonable prices.  We also do canvas prints.
> International shipping.
>
> http://www.ImageNoir.com
Lionel - 14 Mar 2006 19:57 GMT
>Path: be01!atl-c01.usenetserver.com!news.usenetserver.com!atl-c05.usenetserver.com!news.usenetserver.com!postnews.google.com!i39g2000cwa.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
>From: "Lionel@imagenoir.com (Lionel Lauer)" <imagenoir@lycos.com>
[quoted text clipped - 5 lines]
>Message-ID: <1142180002.394849.308170@i39g2000cwa.googlegroups.com>
>NNTP-Posting-Host: 213.140.56.243

This is a Joejob (forgery intended to make the target (ie; me) look
like a spammer) by Steve "Bowtie" Young - a cowardly little net-kook
who goes on forgery binges like this one whenever his Mommy tells him
to stop fighting with the "people in his computer".
For those curious, no, there is nothing for sale on my website, nor is
there any other reason a sane person would spamvertise it.
Signature

  W          
. | ,. w ,   "Some people are alive only because
 \|/  \|/     it is illegal to kill them."    Perna condita delenda est
---^----^---------------------------------------------------------------

Charles Schuler - 14 Mar 2006 21:20 GMT
> This is a Joejob (forgery intended to make the target (ie; me) look
> like a spammer) by Steve "Bowtie" Young - a cowardly little net-kook
> who goes on forgery binges like this one whenever his Mommy tells him
> to stop fighting with the "people in his computer".
> For those curious, no, there is nothing for sale on my website, nor is
> there any other reason a sane person would spamvertise it.

Most of us knew that from the get-go.  Checked your site and it is as you
say.  Your use of the word "cowardly" is appropriate.
Lionel - 14 Mar 2006 21:36 GMT
>> This is a Joejob (forgery intended to make the target (ie; me) look
>> like a spammer) by Steve "Bowtie" Young - a cowardly little net-kook
[quoted text clipped - 4 lines]
>
>Most of us knew that from the get-go.

Glad to hear it. I knew that most people in the photography groups are
familiar with Steve "Bowtie" Young's forgeries, but there's always
some excitable cluebie who falls for them. This time around, some
genius managed to find his way into the guts of my site - about 5
layers of galleries down - to a page where I'd left comments enabled,
& left me a comment telling me that I'm a spammer. I think it says
something scary about this guy's IQ that he failed to wonder why I
would spam for my site when he couldn't have possibly missed the fact
that there is not a single thing on it for sale, & that it doesn't
have any ads, polls, referral links, or anything else that could
possibly have any financial benefit to me.

>  Checked your site and it is as you
>say.

Thanks for making the effort, Charles.

> Your use of the word "cowardly" is appropriate.

Oh, this Joejob was one of Bowtie's milder efforts - he's also been
claiming that I have somehow managed to conceal a kiddy-porn &
sex-slavery business on the same website. I'm not quite sure how
that'd be physically possible, but Bowtie's never been very good with
logic.
Signature

  W          
. | ,. w ,   "Some people are alive only because
 \|/  \|/     it is illegal to kill them."    Perna condita delenda est
---^----^---------------------------------------------------------------

 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.