Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
PhotoKB Home
Discussion Groups
Digital Photography
Digital PhotoDSLR CamerasZLR CamerasPoint & Shoot Cameras
Film Photography
35 mmLarge FormatMedium formatDarkroomFilm and LabsOther Equipment
Photo Technique
Nature PhotographyPeople PhotographyTechnique General
General Photo Topics
General TopicsAustralian PhotographyUK Photography
DirectoryPhoto Clubs

Photo Forum / General Photo Topics / Australian Photography / July 2006

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Online shops

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
ken - 16 Jul 2006 03:23 GMT
Any suggestions for online shops selling SLRs in addition to
dirtcheapcameras?
Joan - 16 Jul 2006 03:37 GMT
http://www.ccccamerahouse.com.au/store/index.asp
http://www.camerafarm.com.au/camera/customer/home.php
http://www.photocontinental.com.au/

Signature

Joan
http://www.flickr.com/photos/joan-in-manly

: Any suggestions for online shops selling SLRs in addition to
: dirtcheapcameras?
Nemo - 16 Jul 2006 07:36 GMT
> http://www.photocontinental.com.au/

Wow they have a used Nikon f90x body for only $1328.00. And an even
cheaper one for $1320.

I better hurry!!!!

Or maybe I should jazz up my FM with an MD12 for only $629.

http://www.photocontinental.com.au/ishop/stock/search?group=P300&itemsPerPage=10
&pageNumber=2


I only have so much money ... decisions .. decisions ..

Meanwhile on
Planet Earth
Rob - 16 Jul 2006 06:41 GMT
> Any suggestions for online shops selling SLRs in addition to
> dirtcheapcameras?

 What do you want to buy?
GD - 16 Jul 2006 09:15 GMT
http://www.d-d-photographics.com.au/

Cheers ..

> Any suggestions for online shops selling SLRs in addition to
> dirtcheapcameras?
POTD.com.au - 16 Jul 2006 09:45 GMT
> Any suggestions for online shops selling SLRs in addition to
> dirtcheapcameras?

http://www.camerasdirect.com.au

A word about Photo Continental though.... don't believe their list price,
they have been doing some amazing prizes if you call in (or call on the
phone) with other quotes, even on-line ones!!

They came within $300 of matching the US import price of my 1DS Mk2.... now
for Aussie warranty and being able to walk out the door with it then and
there, $300 was well worth it!!!

Cheers

Russell
My Gallery:  http://www.pixelpix.com.au
Pete D - 16 Jul 2006 21:52 GMT
>> Any suggestions for online shops selling SLRs in addition to
>> dirtcheapcameras?
[quoted text clipped - 8 lines]
> now for Aussie warranty and being able to walk out the door with it then
> and there, $300 was well worth it!!!

Anything within $1,000 would probably be worth it for a 1DsMk2!
boris - 19 Jul 2006 10:05 GMT
G'day russell. Have you dealt with these guys before ? I about to spend $750
with them & i just wanted to make sure..

Thanks
Boris

> http://www.camerasdirect.com.au
>
[quoted text clipped - 10 lines]
> Russell
> My Gallery:  http://www.pixelpix.com.au
POTD.com.au - 19 Jul 2006 12:50 GMT
> G'day russell. Have you dealt with these guys before ? I about to spend
> $750
> with them & i just wanted to make sure..
>
> Thanks
> Boris

I have only purchased a full set of Canon inks myself.  Price was good and
they arrived the following day. (They are local to me though)

I have spoken to the owner a few times, as he is interested in becoming a
sponsor of ADPOTD and he seems like a nice bloke.

There was a point there for a while where they came un-stuck with Canon for
selling equipment that was imported and had no Aussie EMR certs (I think
they are called EMR??).... They made full and public knowledge of this fact
on their web site and then paid to have their own tests carried out before
selling again.  So they certainly seem to be trying to do the right thing.

I know a few members of ADPOTD have purchased items from them with no
problems.

I hope that helps.

>> http://www.camerasdirect.com.au
>>
[quoted text clipped - 11 lines]
>> Russell
>> My Gallery:  http://www.pixelpix.com.au
boris - 19 Jul 2006 20:41 GMT
Ok ..thanks mate. I will post in this thread how i go.

> > G'day russell. Have you dealt with these guys before ? I about to spend
> > $750
[quoted text clipped - 35 lines]
> >> Russell
> >> My Gallery:  http://www.pixelpix.com.au
David Springthorpe - 20 Jul 2006 00:43 GMT
>I have only purchased a full set of Canon inks myself.  Price was good and
>they arrived the following day. (They are local to me though)

I have just this minute ordered some Epson inks from them, but I'm in
Sydney not Qld so I'll see how it goes.....
MD-AU - 23 Jul 2006 11:24 GMT
www.qualitycamera.com.au if you are after Camera gear

Signature

MD-AU

Joan - 23 Jul 2006 11:52 GMT
A bit one-eyed.

Signature

Joan
http://www.flickr.com/photos/joan-in-manly

: www.qualitycamera.com.au if you are after Camera gear
Matt Richards - 17 Jul 2006 00:25 GMT
> Any suggestions for online shops selling SLRs in addition to
> dirtcheapcameras?

www.qualitycamera.com.au for Canon gear.

www.bhphotovideo.com is in New York, I just ordered a box of stuff from
them. If you keep it under $1000AU and choose USPS for shipping, Customs
won't charge you GST. ($500AUD limit on Fedex/UPS).

Matt.
slaver - 27 Jul 2006 13:32 GMT
I would not use Quality Camera Sales Australia!

Signature

slaver

David Springthorpe - 27 Jul 2006 13:44 GMT
>I would not use Quality Camera Sales Australia!

Why not ?
slaver - 27 Jul 2006 13:47 GMT
David Springthorpe Wrote:

> >I would not use Quality Camera Sales Australia!
>
> Why not ?

No comment! Except, just not good enough.

Signature

slaver

MMnospam - 27 Jul 2006 23:32 GMT
> I would not use Quality Camera Sales Australia!

Have you had a bad experience with them?
I've bought from them twice, and am please with service and prices.
Would have no problems dealing with them again.

-- MM.
slaver - 28 Jul 2006 06:48 GMT
MMnospam Wrote:

> .........Yes

Signature

slaver

 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.