Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
PhotoKB Home
Discussion Groups
Digital Photography
Digital PhotoDSLR CamerasZLR CamerasPoint & Shoot Cameras
Film Photography
35 mmLarge FormatMedium formatDarkroomFilm and LabsOther Equipment
Photo Technique
Nature PhotographyPeople PhotographyTechnique General
General Photo Topics
General TopicsAustralian PhotographyUK Photography
DirectoryPhoto Clubs

Photo Forum / General Photo Topics / Australian Photography / November 2005

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

On-going Arthur Pappas Scam Saga

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
ImanOzzi - 27 Nov 2005 04:10 GMT
Further to my previous posting re scammer Arthur Pappas (may not be his real
name as has also used the names Peter Giovanni and Peter Jakovich).
He scammed me out of $850 and refuses to reply to my emails.
After my previous posting, he contacted me and promised to repay the money,
but has again gone to ground.
I am taking legal action, as being an age pensioner, I can ill afford to
lose such a large sum of money. I also do not wish anyone else to be taken
in by this scum. To this end,  I am reluctantly posting his  bank details
which I deposited my money into. This is to alert anyone else to this
scammer  in case he uses other  names. His bank details are:-

BSB number 802292
acct number 661736
acct name DBA

(Can anyone please identify name and branch of the bank from these details,
as main problem at present is tracking down his residential address).

A few of the email addresses he has used are:-

apappas@optometrist.net.au apappas@databack.com.au
peter@precisionmotor.com.au

Several people responded to my previous posting and all had less than
satisfactory dealings with Pappas/Jakovich/Giovanni.
I would welcome response from any other person who has run afoul of him. The
more input, the more fodder for my legal action against him.
My contact email address is:-
top-gun@tpg.com.au
Phone 0403365467
Thankyou
Derek
From Douglas - 27 Nov 2005 10:35 GMT
> Further to my previous posting re scammer Arthur Pappas (may not be his real
> name as has also used the names Peter Giovanni and Peter Jakovich).
[quoted text clipped - 28 lines]
> Thankyou
> Derek

To order the latest published copy of BSB Numbers in Australia, please
contact The Craftsman Press, 125 Highbury Road, Burwood VIC 3125.
AUSTRALIA. Telephone: (61 3) 9926 1200. Facsimile: (61 3) 9926 1299.
E-mail: reception@craftpress.com.au.

Signature

Douglas...

ImanOzzi - 27 Nov 2005 10:38 GMT
With the help of you guys I have identified his bank and address
location/details. They are"-
BANK:-
New England Credit Union Ltd | Post Office Box U631 |
Armidale NSW 2351
HOME ADDRESS:-
22 Arcadia St
Coogee
Sydney
NSW
Now I only have to confirm his REAL name and I have him by the short and
curlies!!
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.